Click here to submit your review.

Submit your review
* Required Field

Excellent Customer Service

Feb 01, 2018 by Brian Wright

Full marks for customer service. Camper hired at very short notice. It was available due to a cancellation. Vehicle spotless with new equipment. Staff extremely polite and friendly. Will use again on our return next year.

A Great Adventure

Jul 25, 2017 by Michael Carren

Maree and I recently hired a Luxury Platinum Hiace for 8 weeks to travel Perth to Darwin and then back through the Centre and across the Nullabor. Right from the first enquiry the customer service was very high and it continued throughout our adventure. The vehicle did not miss a beat over the 15,000kms we travelled. We were very happy with our choice and the service we received. We are very happy to recommend Campabout OZ to you for a camping adventure their vehicles will be in great condition and the support service A1


Aug 12, 2016 by anita matheson

we picked up a sparkling clean van. Everything in the van was clean and near new. Everything in the van worked and the operation of the van was clearly explained to us before we left. We will definitely be using them again. We had a great time and needed to take nothing but our clothes and food and blankets.

3 person Bushcamper

Aug 18, 2015 by Ewart SCARLETT

Reviewed May 14, 2015 by Ewart SCARLETT
Vehicle Hired: 3 person Bushcamper

The best road trip I've ever done! Brilliant 4x4 with absolutely everything in it (chairs, bedding and loads of bottle openers!!! ;-)
Went up to Exmouth and did as much off road as possible, the 4x4 just keeps on going (and the AC is really good!)
Thanks a lot and I hope to get back soon...

Toyota Landcruise

Aug 18, 2015 by Jessop Family

Reviewed Feb 25, 2015 by Jessop Family
Vehicle Hired: Toyota Landcruiser

We hired a Toyota Landcruiser with a rooftop tent, fridge, extra tent and camping equipment for 18 days in January 2015. We are a family of 5 and we drove up to Coral Bay and Exmouth and back down as far as Albany. The Landcruiser was very well maintained and reliable. It had good tyres, had been serviced regularly and recovery equipment was included. We had everything needed for camping and the linen provided was freshly washed and new. Western Australia was very spectacular and we had an awesome family holiday. There were so many beautiful beaches and coastlines and the snorkelling was so easy, straight off the beach. Campabout Oz was very easy to deal with and very helpful, obliging and straight-forward. Extra camping equipment was no problem. I would highly recommend them. Thank you Campabout Oz!

Toyota Landcruiser 4WD

Aug 18, 2015 by Kees Borrius &Ingrid Vroom

We had the Landcruiser for 6 months in West Australia (may 2014-end october we had chosen the Landcruiser because we wanted to go off the road every now and then, to camp in the wild, for the stars and the silence. Our trip was wonderful, and after we've driven 10.000 km's we had only one item (the spare tank) which had a small hole in it. after 13.000 km's we did'nt have not one item we'd have any problem with the car. So in total we drove 23.000 k's without! So the car was not new, but used, and we think that the car had had a thoroughly overhaul. The manager of campaboutoz was very kind and trustfull-and where do you get that? Most people which we saw on the rest campings had some troubles or other. We'll looking out for another trip in Australia!

Aug 18, 2015 by William Bradley

We hired the Hilux for 23 days - 27 Nov to 19 Dec to drive up to Exmouth. We had a great trip going up the coast. We would have liked to spent more time in Coral Bay and Geraldton was very interesting. Returning we came much more inland where the 4wd was very useful. The van was basic but covered all our needs for this trip. Service from CampaboutOz was good.

Feb 03, 2013 by Vickie Curby

Hi, We travelled in our Hi top from Perth down to albany and back in seven nights stopping at many different locations, during the christmas holidays 2012. We found this to be much more economical then booking motels and hiring a car at this time of the year. We are three young ladies ranging from 52 to 74 we found it easy to use all the facilities on board, although did find the top bunk a little confined at first.The inclusion of a hammer would have been ideal although we did get to meet some great people while borrowing this item, like wise with the hose tap connector that was missing. The annexe also was easy to put up and a definite bonus to have, with a little rope we were able to repair the broken clasp that someone else had tried to do previously. The Hi Top does get a bit rocky on the road when the wind is up so it is a must to keep to about 90klm she was alo a bit of a petrol gussler as we had to have the A/C on when travelling due to the climate, but it did do the recommended klm per litre as stated on the website so we were not surprised. We come from lovely Sydney and the beautiful Central Coast but were in awe when we saw the gorgeous coastline of southern WA. We would like to go back and do the northern coastline sometime soon. Dan and his lovely wife (the "cuddly" queen and you will know why when you smell the linen, very nice)were very friendly and most helpful. Vic, Rose and Dot.

Feb 01, 2013 by Looze-Rubbens

We hired the van for 23 days (21/11 to 13/12/2012). Going from Perth to Exmouth and then back Perth and direction south : Albany.
It was a real great experience for us and we will never forget the plate number of our van (called Dundee :-) !) 1DEM072...
Dundee was fully equiped and very clean.
It was "171710 km" old and we made more than 5000 km effortlessly .
We thank all Terry'team :-) !
Patricia and Jean-Jacques from Belgium (Europe)

Jan 31, 2013 by Frauke Matschoss

Thank you Dan and his wife for meeting us at the airport on the 1.1.13 with our van. The Platinum HiAce was easy to drive with lots of room. Probably too big for two but we enjoyed the space. I can highly recommend Campabout. Brilliant service. We will be back.

Campervan Hire Perth Australia - CampAbout Oz , USA 4.7 5.0 94 94 Full marks for customer service. Camper hired at very short notice. It was available due to a cancellation. Vehicle spotless with new equipment. Staff extremely polite and friendly