Click here to submit your review.

Submit your review
* Required Field

Jan 30, 2013 by Peter

Found service to be excellent. Camper was better than expected, clean and well fitted out. The big betd has to be seen to beleived, perfect for sleeping on hot nights. All accessories worked perfectly, a dream to drive,park and set-up.

Would recommend tis unit to couples wishing for a comfortable, cosy holiday.

Oct 21, 2012 by Ian & Yvonne Hillard

Had the sprinter for a week. Our first time (haven't you hear that before?).
Set up as two single beds suited us and did away with having to reassemble the bedding each night, Also allowed us to have a walkway.
Did find the positioning of the air conditioned a bit strange - at the foot of the bed. Learnt early that water tanks need to be topped up each day.
Vehicle was a pleasure to drive - you get used to going shopping in it and to golf!!
All in all we had a good time.

Oct 19, 2012 by Maureen

Most important: reliable, well-maintained vehicle. Plus clean and good quality interior/amenities. Excellent business practices, including quick response via email. I looked at many campervan rental options, and Campabout Oz was not the cheapest, but likely the best value considering rates are all-inclusive and not adding many fees for camp chairs, tables, gas refill, extra driver, etc. Southwestern Australia has a stunning diversity of plants!

Oct 18, 2012 by The Marais Family

We had an amazing, once in a lifetime holiday down to Albany, Denmark and Busselton. Our 10 year old son absolutely loved every minute - we recommend it to anyone that wants a holiday with a difference.
Thanks Terry and your team!

Oct 16, 2012 by Shannon

We picked up the Hilux 4wd camper from Broome. Car was in great condition and did us very well on our trip down the coast. Loved it!

Fantastic customer service from Terry and the crew in Perth. Too easy to deal with.

Oct 16, 2012 by Pam Lehmann

Last year we hired Terry’s 4WD bushcamper for 3 weeks to discover the Pilbara. The service that Terry and the team provided was so good we couldn’t resist another trip to WA, this time 3 weeks in a Hilux 4WD camper to the South West. We highly recommend Campabout Oz for their clean and well maintained vehicles and for including absolutely everything we would need for camping. We had such a great time getting off-road to discover the hidden gems of WA.
Pam & Doug

Oct 15, 2012 by Mike Galgut

In one word -- Brilliant. The vehicle was spotless when we picked it up from Broome and was a dream all the way to Perth.
Add that to exceptional customer service (I was like a kid with a million questions all the way up until I collected the vehicle with Terry answering all my concerns and putting me at ease) and you have an experience you will always remember. I have already started planning my next trip with them.

Oct 14, 2012 by Colin Edwards

Flew from Perth to Darwin, rented the Hi-Lux 4x4 camper and drove it back to Perth. On the whole the experience was positive and we enjoyed out time with the vehicle but having been asked by the company to submit a review I have to mention some downsides;

On arrival at Darwin to pick the vehicle up, our booking had the wrong family name. The name they had was not even close to my name. The people at Darwin were pleasant to deal with but the vehicle caused me some concerns.

The vehicle was old (looks to have at one time been an Apollo vehicle) and had 270000 kms on the clock. It had recent accident damage and a couple of the tyres were in dubious condition. Had I thought there was another vehicle available I would not have accepted the van but having flown from Perth I decided to take a chance. The interior of the vehicle could have been cleaner.

Had no problem with the vehicle until we were crossing the Gibb River Road. Suffered two punctures and as the vehicle only had one spare wheel we had to pay $400 for a new tyre at Ellenbrae Station.( I was told this would be repaid to my credit card but to date this has not happened.) We subsequently had a further puncture about 3 hours out of Derby so the last part of the journey was a bit stressful without a spare tyre. The problems were exacerbated by the fact the jack with the vehicle was not the one described in the vehicle handbook and I did not know how to work it. The jack operation was explained to me when I called at the company agent in Broome.

The rest of the journey was uneventful until the last day when the vehicle started to make some strange noises as we left Dongara on the last leg of the journey back to Perth. The vehicle kept going but finally it blew an oil seal on the back axle about an hour from home. We limped home and the vehicle was picked up from my house the following day.

Despite the the issues described we had no problems with the vehicle apart from the punctures and the breakdown on the last day. We covered 7000 kms over 4 weeks and visited some remote and lovely places.

The company people at Perth were helpful and easy to deal with but the Darwin end of the operation needs some attention. Perhaps a newer vehicle would have been a bonus.

Would I use the company again - probably, but would need to ensure the age/condition of the vehicle I would be getting.

Oct 14, 2012 by Stan

Very happy great service.Bush camper drove well and we did'not any problem.Thank you Terry. Stan &Vera

Sep 10, 2012 by Val and Dennis

Great customer service from Dan, however some aspects of the van let us down. Good points- comfortable and easy to drive.
Bad points- Mats and a broom to keep out sand would be handy.The hardware for the cupboards needs to be checked and fixed.
We especially hired this van for the TV, to keep up with the Olympics, however , despite assurances it was working, it wasn't. The aerial contacts were broken in three places and the remote did not operate either. Had it ever worked? Hoped for some financial recompence, but NO, Terry offerred a "good deal" next time, instead. Gee, thanks mate, like we will re visit WA anytime soon.

Campervan Hire Perth Australia - CampAbout Oz , USA 4.7 5.0 94 94 Full marks for customer service. Camper hired at very short notice. It was available due to a cancellation. Vehicle spotless with new equipment. Staff extremely polite and friendly