Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Aug 20, 2012 by trish richardson

We had the best time in the HiAce, it was set up for us with everything we needed as we came straight from a ship without any camping gear at all. Terry and his helper were terriffic. We collected van in the morning and headed out from perth to as far as we could go in 9 days. the van handled really well,and we wanted to bring it home with us. As our flight back to QLD was not leaving until 11pm, Terry was good enough to let us drop off the van as late as needed. Dropped off the van about 8.30 and headed to the airport for flight home. no hassles. I have told all my friends about this company and would gladly rent from them when we get to perth again.thanks again Terry for a great holiday in WA.


Aug 19, 2012 by Timm Uros

Great service! great camper trailer! great price! no more to add... we will come back!


Aug 19, 2012 by Robina and Peter Wickerson

Recently hired this very clean and comfortable van and toured to WA,s Coral Coast. We had a fabulous time and drove approx 3500 Kms without incident. The van handled perfectly. Everything was included, table chairs even matches and cleaning utensils.. Perhaps the only thing which could be added is some sort of mat to place outside the vans sliding door to reduce sand entering the cabin. We will return one day and do it all again and will be recommending Campabout Oz to our friends. Many thanks.


Aug 16, 2012 by Lisa & Franco Casarini

We rent the campervan for 19 days from Perth to Darwin in june/july 2012, covering 7,000km. Everything was smooth, we had no problem with the vehicle. It had a wonderful acceleration useful for overtaking road trains:) and was very reliable also on rough surfaces.
We appreciated a lot Terry's kindness and helpfulness. Thank you


Jun 07, 2012 by Peta Anderson

Absolute hassle free experience from start to finish. Originally booked van for a month but was enjoying the experience so much that I ended up extending for a further 10 days. Everything I need was included and then some. Many thanks Terry, looking forward to next time :)


Jun 05, 2012 by glenn allen

We were very happy with the performance of the vehicle. Overall I would rate it 9 out of ten. Only negatives were as follows
Gas tank was only 40% filled when we picked it up and this was not made known to us.
Couple of lights inside van did not work.
Only two packets of toilet conditioner were included.
It needs a couple of mats.....one for inside and one for outside the sliding door to help keep the inside clean
All hardware for the interior cabinets needs to be checked for tightness and adjustment.
AS I SAID, I WOULD RATE THE OVERALL AS 9 OUT OF 10.
We did a trip around the southwest and then went north of Broome without any hiccups.


Jun 04, 2012 by Ken & Helen Sparks

We had a fantastic 10 days in the camper van from 28th April to 6th May. We began our journey from Perth, spent 3 nights at Busselton visiting the pier and observatory, continued down through Margaret River visiting a $5 dollar vineyard, the delicious Chocolate Factory and two breweries arriving in Augusta for 2 nights. Our next stop was Manjimup for one night, calling in at Pemberton on route and finally arriving at Ocean Bay, Denmark to meet our Son, Daughter-in-law and Grandson for the weekend. Our last overnight stop was on route back to Perth at Kojunup; amounting to 1500 kms driven in all. What a fantastic 10 days, the camper van was ideal for us, very comfortable and with all the facilities one could want in a holiday 'home'. We would highly recommend Terry and when we come back another year will be hiring again. Thank you!


Jun 04, 2012 by Heather and Ron Sheppard

From our first contact with Campabout Oz, till hand over at the end of our trip, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. On arrival in Perth we picked up the camper, had a chat with Terry, off we went. We covered over 12500 Klms without one problem. The vehicle just pured along. We went from Kalgoolie to Esperance right round and up to Lake Argyle and back. Western Australia is a beautiful state with so much to see and do. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience thanks to Campabout Oz's great service.


Jun 04, 2012 by Jacquie Harris

Had a great time !! Thanks for a very good well maintained vehicle. It was very comfortable and had everything. I will be back to do it again as I have had a wonderful time in WA and was able to do eveything I needed to. Great service and well done. Many Thanks Guys


May 07, 2012 by Adeline Arras

We had the best ester break thanks to van-essa, very good campervan that was really confortable for 5 people. We went up to Monkey Mia and shark bay, and drove back south to Margaret River and Albany.
We will always remember the road to get to Natures' window in Kalbarri National Park, quite bumpy but vanessa took us perfectly through it.
Thanks to Terry and his family for a great service, picking us and dropping us at the airport and always being friendly over the phone.


Campervan Hire Perth Australia - CampAbout Oz , USA 4.7 5.0 91 91 Reviewed May 14, 2015 by Ewart SCARLETTVehicle Hired: 3 person Bushcamper The best road trip I've ever done! Brilliant 4x4 with absolutely everything in it (chairs, bedding a