Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Mar 23, 2012 by peter and ash

Amazing service, Terry bent over backwards for us on our holiday, we had accommodation dramas that Terry helped us out on by letting us extend the lease for another 3 days which put him in a tight position. We really appreciated the support! The vehicle was great! Way better than going with the big brand competitors. trust me i have been with a few. This will always be my no1 choice for travel in W.A.
Thanks Terry from Peter and Ashleigh


Jan 17, 2012 by Jeroen & Maartje

First of all I would like to state that we have had a beautiful journey from Darwin to Perth. Unfortunately, we experienced quite some trouble with the rented Toyota Hilux. This all began when we arrived in Darwin to pick up the Hilux. They didn’t even know we were coming!! Because of the time difference, nobody from CampaboutOz could be reached in Perth, yet. We had to come back 2 hours later.
When we got back they figured it out. However, the camper was not cleaned very well. The instructions we got were very brief and insufficient. Finally, the engineer that helped us was friendly, but did not have sufficient knowledge about renting the vehicle (I had to help him printing the documents).

During the 4 weeks with the camper, we have experienced the following issues:
-Not cleaned very well (very dirty fridge)
-Gas bottles were not filled (we had to pay $ 35 for this)
-Defect step, which was replaced with a crate
-Battery was insufficient. After about 4 hours the lights go out (we bought a lamp to compensate)
-Roof leaks in all 4 corners
-Door hook fell apart (due to metal fatigue)

Finally, when we arrived in Perth, despite the appointment we made for the return, the office was closed and there was a note on the door that Terry had to go home. Next time, we would like to get a phone call, because it would have saved us quite some time (traffic in Perth).
The next day, we came back to return the car and luckily everything was explained and compensated. We also saw how all the vehicles looked in Perth (cleaned and taken care off), which is way different than our experience in Darwin, unfortunately.

I hope that this feedback helps you improve your service! Again, we had a wonderful trip through NT and WA and would do it all over again. Hopefully with a better vehicle!

Response: You know, this is not the 1st time and will not be the last that my agents in Broome and Darwin have let us down so badly. I know the above is correct and accurate and this is why, unfortunately, I will no longer be offering vans from these locations. We try so hard here in Perth to give our customers a fantastic experience but the above can give us a bad name. As you can see, I print all reviews good or bad. Thanks for your response Jeroen and Maartje, I met you here and you are very nice people. Regards Terry


Jan 05, 2012 by Alan&Tracy Pettitt

We hired the hilux from terry on 5/11/11 for 5weeks & had a great time ,off road from hyden to norseman & again accross the great central road from laverton to yulara,total kms 11,500 plus in the five weeks,great service from the start by terry, very helpful when we needed assistance for wheel oil seal problem,will hire from this caring company again,as having used the so called"Established" companies before they are not close to CAMPABOUT OZ.


Jan 01, 2012 by Bruce Amodeo

Found booking easy over the internet. Every thing was provided,very clean and well presented. Was pleasantly surprised that all additional equipment eg: deck chairs and table were supplied without extra cost. Staff super friendly and helpful. We will definitely hire again when we head up north. Thanks Campabout OZ ,


Dec 14, 2011 by Mark Kunzer

Excellent all round service. We came into Perth from Asia and all our dealings with Campabout Oz went very smoothly. Initial communication was eay and replies prompt, making the booking over the internet was hassle free and the location close to the airport is great. The van was comfortable, and contained everything we needed. We travelled some 4000km with no mechanical problems, and when the fridge stopped working Terry was very patient on the phone running through what the problem might be. Turned out we had when we inadvertently knocked a plug out under one of the seats. Excellent service all round and competitive pricing, I would definitiely book again with them.


Dec 09, 2011 by Robyn Fielder-Gill

Fantastiv vehicle to drive.It was comfortable and easy to get around. The extra height was essential for my husband who is very tall.We left the bed down for the 4 weeks of travel and sat outside on the table and chairs which were provided. Found the service was excellent and friendly. Terry is great to deal with and most helpful as to ideas of where to stay and go. We went as far North as Shark bay and down through country areas to Albany and then back up to the Margaret River district and then back to Perth. A Fantastic trip and we would hire a vehicle when back in WA from Campabout Oz without hesitation.


Dec 04, 2011 by Liz George

We hired a 4WD Landcruiser for 7 days. It was the only company I could find which actually allowed you to take the vehicle off road!A big plus in my book! The vehicle we were given was probably towards the end of its life in terms of its upholstery but mechanically it was perfect and we had no trouble with it. We found Terry very easy to deal with and most co-operative with several changes we made to the booking. I would definitely recommend this company.


Dec 03, 2011 by Robert Bain

The van performed perfectly and the whole experience worked out well for us. We appreciated your reponse to short term need at short notice.
Customer service great.
Customer needs well met.

Will definitely be back for more.

Cheers
Rob


Dec 03, 2011 by Tom Sarginson

Terry, many thanks for all your help with the campervan, especially as it was so last minute. The van was perfect for our trip down to Margaret River and we'd certainly recommend your services. All the best.


Oct 30, 2011 by Eric Audige

Hi,
We had a fantastic experience in the Kimberleys with the vehicle. The booking process was simple and everything has been done by email prior our arrival in Broome so the car was waiting for us at the airport. How cool is that?
Roof tent + extra tent is a great configuration for 5 people. At the start of our trip the vehicle was loaded with all the camping equipment (although a decent lamp was missing), bags for 5 and food for 5 for 9 days. All good.
We just had couple of mechanical problems. The hand break wasn't working from the start (!) and engine didn't want to start... fortunately literally 30mn before dropping off the car after 3000km.
Anyhow we'll most likely book again with Campabout Oz for our next trip in WA because of the overall good quality /price ratio.


Campervan Hire Perth Australia - CampAbout Oz , USA 4.7 5.0 91 91 Reviewed May 14, 2015 by Ewart SCARLETTVehicle Hired: 3 person Bushcamper The best road trip I've ever done! Brilliant 4x4 with absolutely everything in it (chairs, bedding a