Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Mar 23, 2012 by Emma Newman

We had an amazing 4 weeks in Oz with the Hiace. All parts of our experience were perfect! Great Customer Service and Advice, I was worried about booking from the UK but Terry was very helpful. We would definately use you guys again or our next trip to Oz! Thanks Gary and Emma


Mar 23, 2012 by Martin & Wendy Stephens

We would like to thank Terry for all his help in making our holiday such a pleasant journey. The van was just perfect for us plenty of head room and every thing worked perfectly and he made sure that we had all the equipment we needed.The van was very clean and well maintained. We had a great holiday drove down to Albany then to the Margaret River, Busselton, Augusta,Cottlesloe and lots of other beautiful places before driving back to Perth to drop off the Van. Terry picked us up from the Airport which was a great help all we had to do then was put our bags in and away we went. If we ever get another chance to come to Perth we will have no hesitation to Hire from Campabout Oz again. Thanks again Terry. Martin & Wendy


Mar 23, 2012 by Brian Jackson

During my 4 months stay in Australia I hired 4 vehicles in different parts of the country.
The vehicle from CampaboutOz being the last.
The last was by far the best!
From the moment I arrived at the office everything was carried out with an enviable amount of professionalism. The vehicle was superb and as clean as I have seen a hire vehicle anywhere. Mechanically it was in top condition and I could find no issues to comment upon. I strained my back just before arrival and they even took me into their workshop and sorted that out (with a piece of gym equipment I add).
I returned the vehicle after a month having had a wonderful time helped by a FULLY equiped and reliable campervan.
I cannot recommend this Company too highly and hope all future customers get the service I did.


Mar 23, 2012 by peter and ash

Amazing service, Terry bent over backwards for us on our holiday, we had accommodation dramas that Terry helped us out on by letting us extend the lease for another 3 days which put him in a tight position. We really appreciated the support! The vehicle was great! Way better than going with the big brand competitors. trust me i have been with a few. This will always be my no1 choice for travel in W.A.
Thanks Terry from Peter and Ashleigh


Jan 17, 2012 by Jeroen & Maartje

First of all I would like to state that we have had a beautiful journey from Darwin to Perth. Unfortunately, we experienced quite some trouble with the rented Toyota Hilux. This all began when we arrived in Darwin to pick up the Hilux. They didn’t even know we were coming!! Because of the time difference, nobody from CampaboutOz could be reached in Perth, yet. We had to come back 2 hours later.
When we got back they figured it out. However, the camper was not cleaned very well. The instructions we got were very brief and insufficient. Finally, the engineer that helped us was friendly, but did not have sufficient knowledge about renting the vehicle (I had to help him printing the documents).

During the 4 weeks with the camper, we have experienced the following issues:
-Not cleaned very well (very dirty fridge)
-Gas bottles were not filled (we had to pay $ 35 for this)
-Defect step, which was replaced with a crate
-Battery was insufficient. After about 4 hours the lights go out (we bought a lamp to compensate)
-Roof leaks in all 4 corners
-Door hook fell apart (due to metal fatigue)

Finally, when we arrived in Perth, despite the appointment we made for the return, the office was closed and there was a note on the door that Terry had to go home. Next time, we would like to get a phone call, because it would have saved us quite some time (traffic in Perth).
The next day, we came back to return the car and luckily everything was explained and compensated. We also saw how all the vehicles looked in Perth (cleaned and taken care off), which is way different than our experience in Darwin, unfortunately.

I hope that this feedback helps you improve your service! Again, we had a wonderful trip through NT and WA and would do it all over again. Hopefully with a better vehicle!

Response: You know, this is not the 1st time and will not be the last that my agents in Broome and Darwin have let us down so badly. I know the above is correct and accurate and this is why, unfortunately, I will no longer be offering vans from these locations. We try so hard here in Perth to give our customers a fantastic experience but the above can give us a bad name. As you can see, I print all reviews good or bad. Thanks for your response Jeroen and Maartje, I met you here and you are very nice people. Regards Terry


Jan 05, 2012 by Alan&Tracy Pettitt

We hired the hilux from terry on 5/11/11 for 5weeks & had a great time ,off road from hyden to norseman & again accross the great central road from laverton to yulara,total kms 11,500 plus in the five weeks,great service from the start by terry, very helpful when we needed assistance for wheel oil seal problem,will hire from this caring company again,as having used the so called"Established" companies before they are not close to CAMPABOUT OZ.


Jan 01, 2012 by Bruce Amodeo

Found booking easy over the internet. Every thing was provided,very clean and well presented. Was pleasantly surprised that all additional equipment eg: deck chairs and table were supplied without extra cost. Staff super friendly and helpful. We will definitely hire again when we head up north. Thanks Campabout OZ ,


Dec 14, 2011 by Mark Kunzer

Excellent all round service. We came into Perth from Asia and all our dealings with Campabout Oz went very smoothly. Initial communication was eay and replies prompt, making the booking over the internet was hassle free and the location close to the airport is great. The van was comfortable, and contained everything we needed. We travelled some 4000km with no mechanical problems, and when the fridge stopped working Terry was very patient on the phone running through what the problem might be. Turned out we had when we inadvertently knocked a plug out under one of the seats. Excellent service all round and competitive pricing, I would definitiely book again with them.


Dec 09, 2011 by Robyn Fielder-Gill

Fantastiv vehicle to drive.It was comfortable and easy to get around. The extra height was essential for my husband who is very tall.We left the bed down for the 4 weeks of travel and sat outside on the table and chairs which were provided. Found the service was excellent and friendly. Terry is great to deal with and most helpful as to ideas of where to stay and go. We went as far North as Shark bay and down through country areas to Albany and then back up to the Margaret River district and then back to Perth. A Fantastic trip and we would hire a vehicle when back in WA from Campabout Oz without hesitation.


Dec 04, 2011 by Liz George

We hired a 4WD Landcruiser for 7 days. It was the only company I could find which actually allowed you to take the vehicle off road!A big plus in my book! The vehicle we were given was probably towards the end of its life in terms of its upholstery but mechanically it was perfect and we had no trouble with it. We found Terry very easy to deal with and most co-operative with several changes we made to the booking. I would definitely recommend this company.


Campervan Hire Perth Australia - CampAbout Oz , USA 4.7 5.0 94 94 Full marks for customer service. Camper hired at very short notice. It was available due to a cancellation. Vehicle spotless with new equipment. Staff extremely polite and friendly