Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Oct 20, 2011 by John Wilson

We had 2 adults and 3 teenagers in the Family Cruiser(cosy). Perth-Exmouth-Perth, 14 days. Extremely happy with the operation and thoughtful fitout of the Cruiser. All worked as planned and was in excellent condition. Only suggestion is that you upsize the 2-man tent to a 3-man version for more flexibility. Excellent service from Terry in enabling us to pickup and dropoff outside normal hours, much appreciated.


Oct 05, 2011 by Judy

We just spent 13 days in a Hi-Top camper and we travelled many kms. Van was great - no problems at all. Terry was wonderful collecting us from the airport and depositing us there for our return flight. Would thoroughly recommend Campabout Oz as the whole experience was a good one. I was impressed that other vans were shown as options and if travelling further and longer would maybe opt for a bigger vehicle next time - same company for sure.


Oct 02, 2011 by Richard Harrison

The vehicle performed very well & we had no issues. It was an ideal vehical & camper for our trip which we thoroughly enjoyed. We weren\'t told that the return in Broome would be closed on Sunday when we were due to return it. Luckily managed to leave the key with someone living at the site. Overall very good.


Sep 15, 2011 by Daniel

He Terry ,thanks for the great time. In february we hired a high top camper for 6 weeks and we had no problems at all. Also thanks for the great support and the lift to the airport. Greetings from germany Daniel and Marlen


Sep 13, 2011 by Roland, Claudia, Adrian, Simon, Livia

We had a great time travelling in the family cruiser for 5 weeks ! The van was good to drive, well maintained, well equipped, compact and spacious, and our family of 5 felt very comfortable. Great cost/benefit ratio. We will certainly recommend Campabout Oz!


Sep 08, 2011 by Emma Muir

Thank you very much Terry. We had a wonderful trip from Darwin to Broome. The vehicle and rooftop tent were excellent! The children loved deciding who was sleeping where each night! You have thought of everything in your vehicles, we were self sufficient and safe for the entire journey. Thank you for making our holiday so stress free.


Sep 06, 2011 by Pam Lehmann & Doug Ward

We enjoyed the freedom of driving off-road in our 4WD Landcruiser Bushcamper to so many beautiful places. The vehicle was very reliable and equipped with everything we could need for self-sufficient camping. Terry warned us he likes to go OTT (over the top)in giving his customers the best experience. We can vouch for this and dubbed him 'OTTT' (over the top Terry!). We can't wait to explore other places in WA using Campabout Oz.


Sep 05, 2011 by Brian Martindale

Dear Holly
Thanks for asking for a review -we were going to contact you. We had a great holiday with many wonderful memories of the Kimberley\'s and our trip from Darwin to Broome and many places in between along the Gibb River Rd which was not nearly as challenging as we expected.

The Van was excellent but we felt considerably let down by the equipment provided in Darwin which was clearly not checked carefully. The light was not working at all from the beginning and could not be fixed by anyone, only one side of the stove worked, the eski was plugged by chewing gum at one end, the gas bottle was not filled. Perhaps the worst thing was that the stretchies had perished - there was a huge hole from the beginning and we had to double it over - and in spit of this on a bumpy road further sections broke and all the stuff on the roof spilled over the dirt road for a 100 metres so we had to stop using the roof rack which was a real pain. A further problem was knowing that we were doing the Kimberley\'s the sleeping gear was far too thin and we were frozen for many nights in spite of putting on all the clothing we had. The last thing is that the compressor had a leak in the tube so useless. So full marks for the van and the two tents but low marks for the rest of the equipment - not sure how much this is your agents fault in Darwin. We were thinking of asking for a refund but leave this to you.

------------------ NOTE FROM CAMPABOUT OZ --------------
Hi Brian,
We are so grateful for your honest review. We immediately followed this up with our agents in Darwin and we will try to make sure it never happens again. Without your feedback, we would not have known. Thanks again, Terry (in Perth).
--------------------------------------------------------------


Sep 04, 2011 by Joe Brumbaugh

We just got back from the NT after 10 days in a Toyota Hilux, 4WD. This was our 3rd rental with CampAbout Oz, the other two in the Kimberly and SouthWest WA. All rentals were pleasant and provided us memorable experiences. The vehicles were clean, picked up promptly as scheduled, well maintained, and performed as advertised, with no problems. The most outstanding feature of the vehicles rented was the reliability. We plan to do it again.


Sep 04, 2011 by Joe Brumbaugh

We just got back from the NT after 10 days in a Toyota Hilux, 4WD. This was our 3rd rental with CampAbout Oz, the other two in the Kimberly and SouthWest WA. All rentals were pleasant and provided us memorable experiences. The vehicles were clean, picked up promptly as scheduled, well maintained, and performed as advertised, with no problems. The most outstanding feature of the vehicles rented was the reliability. We plan to do it again.


Campervan Hire Perth Australia - CampAbout Oz , USA 4.7 5.0 91 91 Reviewed May 14, 2015 by Ewart SCARLETTVehicle Hired: 3 person Bushcamper The best road trip I've ever done! Brilliant 4x4 with absolutely everything in it (chairs, bedding a