Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sep 05, 2011 by Brian Martindale

Dear Holly
Thanks for asking for a review -we were going to contact you. We had a great holiday with many wonderful memories of the Kimberley\'s and our trip from Darwin to Broome and many places in between along the Gibb River Rd which was not nearly as challenging as we expected.

The Van was excellent but we felt considerably let down by the equipment provided in Darwin which was clearly not checked carefully. The light was not working at all from the beginning and could not be fixed by anyone, only one side of the stove worked, the eski was plugged by chewing gum at one end, the gas bottle was not filled. Perhaps the worst thing was that the stretchies had perished - there was a huge hole from the beginning and we had to double it over - and in spit of this on a bumpy road further sections broke and all the stuff on the roof spilled over the dirt road for a 100 metres so we had to stop using the roof rack which was a real pain. A further problem was knowing that we were doing the Kimberley\'s the sleeping gear was far too thin and we were frozen for many nights in spite of putting on all the clothing we had. The last thing is that the compressor had a leak in the tube so useless. So full marks for the van and the two tents but low marks for the rest of the equipment - not sure how much this is your agents fault in Darwin. We were thinking of asking for a refund but leave this to you.

------------------ NOTE FROM CAMPABOUT OZ --------------
Hi Brian,
We are so grateful for your honest review. We immediately followed this up with our agents in Darwin and we will try to make sure it never happens again. Without your feedback, we would not have known. Thanks again, Terry (in Perth).
--------------------------------------------------------------


Sep 04, 2011 by Joe Brumbaugh

We just got back from the NT after 10 days in a Toyota Hilux, 4WD. This was our 3rd rental with CampAbout Oz, the other two in the Kimberly and SouthWest WA. All rentals were pleasant and provided us memorable experiences. The vehicles were clean, picked up promptly as scheduled, well maintained, and performed as advertised, with no problems. The most outstanding feature of the vehicles rented was the reliability. We plan to do it again.


Sep 04, 2011 by Joe Brumbaugh

We just got back from the NT after 10 days in a Toyota Hilux, 4WD. This was our 3rd rental with CampAbout Oz, the other two in the Kimberly and SouthWest WA. All rentals were pleasant and provided us memorable experiences. The vehicles were clean, picked up promptly as scheduled, well maintained, and performed as advertised, with no problems. The most outstanding feature of the vehicles rented was the reliability. We plan to do it again.


Sep 04, 2011 by Peter and Jill

Terry recommended the hilux camper for our trip through the Kimberleys and for us, pensioners, with no previous 4 wheel driving experience, it was just what we needed. He patiently answered the many questions and did everything he could to ensure we began the trip with confidence. When the Gibb River Road corrugations shook the fridge loose from its mountings, a quick call to Terry, a visit to a local "fix it" business and we were on our way again with minimum delay. So, thank you very much Terry. We had a wonderful adventure and your help and support were much appreciated.


Sep 04, 2011 by Peter and Jill

Terry recommended the hilux camper for our trip through the Kimberleys and for us, pensioners, with no previous 4 wheel driving experience, it was just what we needed. He patiently answered the many questions and did everything he could to ensure we began the trip with confidence. When the Gibb River Road corrugations shook the fridge loose from its mountings, a quick call to Terry, a visit to a local "fix it" business and we were on our way again with minimum delay. So, thank you very much Terry. We had a wonderful adventure and your help and support were much appreciated.


Aug 23, 2011 by Carl and Marie Slevin

Service matched exactly what was promised when we booked van was ready clean and Terry made sure that our pickup and handover was quick and trouble fee. Our trip up the west coast was one of the highspots of our visit to Australia and having a clean reliable van to be in helped enormously


Aug 08, 2011 by Sanna

Our trip in WA was brilliant, we enjoyed it a lot. The van was really good to drive and it was spacious, clean and comfortable as well. The camping table and chairs were nice extra. Only thing that could be improved was the hose for refilling the water tank, it was rather short and it didn't match with a lot of the taps. We hired the van for two weeks and managed to visit Albany and Exmouth and a lot of places between these two spots! All in all, had great time. Will recommed CambaboutOz to all my friends heading to WA.


Aug 03, 2011 by ann jenkins

The motor home was clean and all equipment was in good order. The bedding and towels were a higher quality than we had experienced with Maui. The van ran well and the owner a fellow Brummie happily took us to the airport which was a godsend.
Thank you for making our week down to Albany and back so pleasant.


Jul 25, 2011 by Darren Hood & Amanda Garman

Hi Everyone,
Had 4 fantastic weeks using two of Campabout Oz Vehicles; the Hitop and the Family Crusier. We did 1200 km in 2 weeks the Hitop heading south of Perth - recommend Yallingup and Margaret River and then some 3300 over 2 weeks in the Family Cruiser (luxury) driving north to Exmouth - recommend Monkey Mia and Coral Bay. The flat screen TV was very useful in keeping up with world events and adjusting to the culture of our host nation! The vehilces were brilliant and that mixed with the countryside scenery and great campsites has us reaching for the Yorkie bars and heading for the highway everyday for 4 weeks. Brilliant friendly family run business and even got a lift to the airport with Terry the best bantering Brummie in the world - even better than Ozzie Osbourne! Love the banter and recommend this business as the Western Australia Tourist Office did to us. No worries just good memories!


Jul 19, 2011 by michele and ludovic dambon

Hello everybody,
Western Australia is fabulous and a trip with your camper van is a wonderful experience.Thank's very mutch for all your friendly services.All is perfect. We are very very impatient to come back in the next january.
see ya.


Campervan Hire Perth Australia - CampAbout Oz , USA 4.7 5.0 94 94 Full marks for customer service. Camper hired at very short notice. It was available due to a cancellation. Vehicle spotless with new equipment. Staff extremely polite and friendly