Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sep 04, 2011 by Peter and Jill

Terry recommended the hilux camper for our trip through the Kimberleys and for us, pensioners, with no previous 4 wheel driving experience, it was just what we needed. He patiently answered the many questions and did everything he could to ensure we began the trip with confidence. When the Gibb River Road corrugations shook the fridge loose from its mountings, a quick call to Terry, a visit to a local "fix it" business and we were on our way again with minimum delay. So, thank you very much Terry. We had a wonderful adventure and your help and support were much appreciated.


Sep 04, 2011 by Peter and Jill

Terry recommended the hilux camper for our trip through the Kimberleys and for us, pensioners, with no previous 4 wheel driving experience, it was just what we needed. He patiently answered the many questions and did everything he could to ensure we began the trip with confidence. When the Gibb River Road corrugations shook the fridge loose from its mountings, a quick call to Terry, a visit to a local "fix it" business and we were on our way again with minimum delay. So, thank you very much Terry. We had a wonderful adventure and your help and support were much appreciated.


Aug 23, 2011 by Carl and Marie Slevin

Service matched exactly what was promised when we booked van was ready clean and Terry made sure that our pickup and handover was quick and trouble fee. Our trip up the west coast was one of the highspots of our visit to Australia and having a clean reliable van to be in helped enormously


Aug 08, 2011 by Sanna

Our trip in WA was brilliant, we enjoyed it a lot. The van was really good to drive and it was spacious, clean and comfortable as well. The camping table and chairs were nice extra. Only thing that could be improved was the hose for refilling the water tank, it was rather short and it didn't match with a lot of the taps. We hired the van for two weeks and managed to visit Albany and Exmouth and a lot of places between these two spots! All in all, had great time. Will recommed CambaboutOz to all my friends heading to WA.


Aug 03, 2011 by ann jenkins

The motor home was clean and all equipment was in good order. The bedding and towels were a higher quality than we had experienced with Maui. The van ran well and the owner a fellow Brummie happily took us to the airport which was a godsend.
Thank you for making our week down to Albany and back so pleasant.


Jul 25, 2011 by Darren Hood & Amanda Garman

Hi Everyone,
Had 4 fantastic weeks using two of Campabout Oz Vehicles; the Hitop and the Family Crusier. We did 1200 km in 2 weeks the Hitop heading south of Perth - recommend Yallingup and Margaret River and then some 3300 over 2 weeks in the Family Cruiser (luxury) driving north to Exmouth - recommend Monkey Mia and Coral Bay. The flat screen TV was very useful in keeping up with world events and adjusting to the culture of our host nation! The vehilces were brilliant and that mixed with the countryside scenery and great campsites has us reaching for the Yorkie bars and heading for the highway everyday for 4 weeks. Brilliant friendly family run business and even got a lift to the airport with Terry the best bantering Brummie in the world - even better than Ozzie Osbourne! Love the banter and recommend this business as the Western Australia Tourist Office did to us. No worries just good memories!


Jul 19, 2011 by michele and ludovic dambon

Hello everybody,
Western Australia is fabulous and a trip with your camper van is a wonderful experience.Thank's very mutch for all your friendly services.All is perfect. We are very very impatient to come back in the next january.
see ya.


Jul 19, 2011 by Doug & Anna

We hired a campervan for 10 days over Easter from Perth, heading north up the coast as far as Exmouth and back. The flexibility Terry offers, competitive pricing and the high quality of service we received were excellent and I would thoroughly recommend to anyone considering a road trip of this nature. The van had everything we needed for a truly memorable trip, it’s very practical, reliable and easy to drive.
I would have no issues using Campabout Oz again and genuinely recommend to anyone wanting to take a road trip. Thank you!


Jul 17, 2011 by Pete and Liz Crosswell

Having hired your Toyota Hiace 2/3 birth camper for eight and a half weeks and driven from Perth to Melbourne and back,crossing the Nullabor both ways. My wife and I can honestly say it was one of the most enjoyable and adventurous holidays we've ever experienced. We covered 10,000 km's, stayed at numerous camping sites. The campervan was a dream to drive and gave us all the home comforts we could have expected from a vehicle of this size. Thanks to you all at Campabout-Oz!!


Jul 15, 2011 by Chris Robinson

We enjoyed the few days we hired this camper to see some sights more than a days drive from Perth. It was easy to drive, comfortable, plenty of room for 2 and all linen, crockery and cutlery we needed except we had to buy pillows (probably forgot) and it was not filled with water (as advertised, probably forgotten as well). The only thing I can suggest is a small step be added to the inventory of equipment as my wife stuggled to get in the side door. We will hire again from CampaboutOz, do you have an office in Queensland?


Campervan Hire Perth Australia - CampAbout Oz , USA 4.7 5.0 91 91 Reviewed May 14, 2015 by Ewart SCARLETTVehicle Hired: 3 person Bushcamper The best road trip I've ever done! Brilliant 4x4 with absolutely everything in it (chairs, bedding a