Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Jun 28, 2011 by steve n carol mayhew

spent 14 days in the van from perth too exmouth and back .very comfortable in all aspects of driving ,sleeping and user freindly when cooking etc . will hire another for the kimberly trip next year . Also Terry was very easy too deal with


Jun 28, 2011 by Mike & Cathy NZ

Hi Terry + Team.

Had an excellant time & trip from Darwin to Broome. The Hilux was easy to drive & comfortable to live in. It went anywhere any other touring vehicle we came across had gone, even with a few suprised faces at some locations. The Bungle Bungles & Wyndham back roads truly are 4WD tracks that requires some careful negotiation. The Hilux did it with ease even with a camper on top. The pop top lowers the centre of gavity nicely making for a stable drive. Loved the outdoor cooking facities which meant no odours inside. Everything functioned well. We would highly recommend Campabout Oz, Terry is very easy to deal with & allows his vehicles on offroad tracks which is important to get to see lots of Australian features.


Jun 25, 2011 by Fiona

We picked up the camper in Perth and drove around the Margaret River region, then up to Broome, through the Kimberly and on to Darwin. We drove 8491km and it never missed a beat. It was VERY comfortable to drive in and also to live in. So easy to set up and pack up and went everywhere we wanted to go. Terry was great to deal with, loved the fact that everything was included and we weren't charged for extras such as linen etc and unlimited kms were greatly appreciated. Highly recommend this vehicle and the company to anyone looking to holiday in WA


Jun 25, 2011 by rob bell

I had a great trip driving my bush camper from Perth to Broome, all highway driving. Terry at Campabout Oz was a pleasure to deal with, accommodated my changed pickup time and helped with every aspect of the trip. The bush camper was extremely comfortable and was very fully equipped - in fact had many more items on board than I required. It was easy to drive and completely reliable. Just a little heavy on juice at 17L/100 and diesel up the WA coast was running at 165c/L approx. A very successful trip and I look forward to doing another one soon! Thanks to Terry and all at CAOz for your excellent customer service and attention to detail. I would readily recommend you to anyone wishing to see WA in a camper vehicle.
Best regards,
Rob Bell.


Jun 10, 2011 by Happy Campers

Dear Campabout Oz Gentlemen,

Oh what a great campervan is our lovely Mercedes 1DOB282 !

You have really given us a fantastic experience - she is A GEM!

And we haven't even used any of your following great bits of kit:

the awning
the hotplates
the shower
the toilet
the hot water system
the television and antenna
the cd player
the toaster, the kettle, or most of the cooking equipment

We are too busy HAVING FUN!

I am keeping your luxury vehicle clean and sparkling for you, of course.

Thank you so much for a unique holiday.

We are currently in Esperance, enjoying every day.

. . .

and THANK YOU AGAIN for A WONDERFULLY ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE!

(Chocolates all round again for you gentlemen!!!)


Jun 10, 2011 by Sabine

dear Terry and friends ,
I wanted to thank you for help and attention . it was great to have someone to explain everything when we took the van and not only a DVD as our friends had with another rental
society. We recommand Campabout warmely to our friends! ...
see you again next time!


Jun 10, 2011 by Col and Sue Waller

Hi Terry, here are some
pics you may like to put
up on your web site...
thanks again for everything,
had a great time,
cheers col and sue waller


Jun 10, 2011 by Ben and Alex Jones

Thanks so much for all your help in giving us a magical and memorable trip up the West Coast. We've had an amazing time and we're sad to return "DINKY" to you! We will certainly recommend Campabout Oz to others.
Best wishes,
Ben and Alex Jones


Jun 10, 2011 by Back for seconds!

Hello Cheri and Terry,
We hope that all is good for you.
After our very nice hollidays in january with your fabulous camper van hilux
Is the time for us to prepare our next hollidays in WA
Do you have again a camper van Hilux 4wd for us?


Jun 10, 2011 by Graham & Kathy

Hi Terry & the CampaboutOZ TEAM!
your customers past and present need to know what a fantastic organisation we dealt with. Despite the operational issues the campervan you outsourced for us was fantastic and the fact that you picked up the difference in the daily rate is an exceptional example of customer service! Your honesty and integrity in your dealings with us was amazing indeed! Thank you .
Best Regards Graham & Kathy


Campervan Hire Perth Australia - CampAbout Oz , USA 4.7 5.0 91 91 Reviewed May 14, 2015 by Ewart SCARLETTVehicle Hired: 3 person Bushcamper The best road trip I've ever done! Brilliant 4x4 with absolutely everything in it (chairs, bedding a